Review

Review

Site was lovely and clean, with nce showers although not really enough if the site was full, and not enough dish washing facilities either, found a man doing the washing up in the ladies toilets!!
Enjoyed our stay despite the fact that the warden did not seem to like the children having fun. They were told off for playing ball on an empty pitch, for riding their bikes and running around, he reduced one of our children to tears.(Sorry if our warden upset one of your children. we have spoken to him and asked him to be a little more understanding, please accept my apologies Tim)
 
Date of Posting: 04 May 2010
Posted By: Kate Mundy
Stayed briefly in your static caravan last autumn .Clean,bright and very comfortably furnished .Everything except food and drink supplied.Would like to return to the site again this summer and hope you will have another static caravan as we discussed by then as our friends would like to join us.Site equal to any we stayed on on the continent when we were "touring" caravanners.Look forward to another holiday at Parklands.
 
Date of Posting: 24 March 2010
Posted By: Sarah Arnold
Retired, East Sussex
great site, me and the wife found this site by random last yr and got a group of us to try it and loved it,one family out of the group stayed extra nights and the other went back the next weekend, we sadly had to go home, but going to book for this yr too, cant wait. kids had a wonderfull time.
 
Date of Posting: 24 January 2010
Posted By: jenny steve and boys nicholls
peterborough
Just returned from a fabulous New Year break at Parklands. Very cold but beautiful. Bathrooms always lovely and warm and nice hot showers. Thank you once again for the great party and hope to see you in the summer.
 
Date of Posting: 06 January 2010
Posted By: teresa Parkes
Nottingham
We had a lovely couple of days, eveyone was so nice and helpful.
I am looking forward to coming back again in the summer next year!
Thank you!

Kind Regards
Cazanne
Caravan Channel Forum.
 
Date of Posting: 21 September 2009
Posted By: Cazanne Baldock
Kent
Our Club held a rally in August 09. Site was very good indeed. Pitch layout was as good as some of the best sites on the Continent. Will visit again
 
Date of Posting: 16 September 2009
Posted By: James Rawlinson
Cambs
Stayed here the first week in September. A lovely site, it was a shame the showers and wash hand basins were not cleaned during the 4 days we stayed here.(We are sorry that we did not keep up our usual high standards but our warden was taken into hospital leaving us short staffed. Tim )
 
Date of Posting: 10 September 2009
Posted By: Diane Wardle
Leicestershire
Beautifully maintained site. Everything about it was good. First one in Uk to remind me of French sites with each pitch bordered by hedging. The toilet block was kept spotlessly clean at all times. Compared to other more expensive sites I would have to give it a ten out of ten! Not only are dogs welcome but they are free. Thank you for our few days.
 
Date of Posting: 10 September 2009
Posted By: Patricia Cassidy
Glasgow
Lovely,clean site. Very relaxing. Nice,welcoming family running the site.
 
Date of Posting: 29 August 2009
Posted By: Tracey New
hampshire
very clean quiet, relaxing. well recommended
 
Date of Posting: 23 August 2009
Posted By: andrew black
kings lynn

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 Next Last >>

Page 3 of 4


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Security Code:
Send us your comments below:*
Powered by RS Web Solutions

Parklands Reviews

Stayed in July for 2 nights, really lovely site. Toilets and showers were in very good condition. Will go again.

Amanda Scarrott
Aug 05, 2009

Caravan and Camping UK

 ACSI

ctc - Cyclists Welcome

British Holiday Parks Association