Review

Review

Just returned from Parklands after a fantastic weekend. The facilities were nice and clean. the pool was well used by our 12 year old son as the weather was scorching. Would definitely recommend for a quiet relaxing holiday, we will back for sure.
 
Date of Posting: 07 July 2013
Posted By: Mr & Mrs Lucas
Holbeach, Spalding
We love this site we feel are daughter who is seven is welcomed and safe on site it is friendly and welcoming and we have made a lot of good friends over the last 3 years, it is clean and well maintained an all over family fun site .
 
Date of Posting: 26 June 2013
Posted By: Priscilla wilding
Seasonal pitcher, Crewe , Cheshire
Just spent 7 days here what a little gem toilets /showers spotless, big pitches, special thanks to Sue,Tim,Jackie nothing was to much to help us.We had our grandchildren stop over for one night and they even opened the clubhouse up just for us and a few others followed by cooking us a full breakfast.just imagine when the weather gets better and the pool is open. only bad point no piped music in toilets only joking, roll on next visit.thanks again for a great time shane/carole.
 
Date of Posting: 15 April 2013
Posted By: mr childs
shane, carole, leicester
A very private and quiet site, it was our first time camping and we found this site very pleasing. Very basic and relaxing, alot of very nice people who stay on a regular basis who would help anyone. Our children loved the use of the outdoor swimming pool which can be seen from most of the pitches. Shower were clean and cleaned on a regular basis. we look forward to seeing everyone on site again very soon. Thank you for a great weekend! we were also allowed to park our camper in the camper once our time slot had finished whilst we went to the beach and picked ourcamper up later. Thanks again
 
Date of Posting: 01 August 2011
Posted By: Justin Hollis
Had a lovely weeks stay at this site March 2011, nicely set out site, spacious pitch, clean toilets and showers. On the day we left to go on to our next stop, we were allowed to stay longer and this helped us as we would have had to stay in layby as we would have been early at our next destination. Would consider coming back to this site if in the area.
 
Date of Posting: 04 April 2011
Posted By: Geoff Broomhead
21 March 2011, Notts
Been To Parklands Now 3 Times,The last time Oct 8th-10th on A Stargazers Party.
Very Friendly Owners
The Toilet and Shower Blocks Are Very Clean
We will No Doubt Return Again and Again
Keep up the Good Work Guys
 
Date of Posting: 21 October 2010
Posted By: chez and malc donohoe
south yorkshire
http://allyearroundcampers.motionsforum.com/index.htm
Just got back from staying at Parklands for 4 nights, went there for the first Wisbech Star Party. Site was lovely and clean throughout, excellent size pitches and a great take away service, well, delivered to your pitch :)
We were unlucky with the weather and had cloudy nights, so not much observing done on the first 3 nights, but the club house was just what the doctor ordered :)
I stayed for the sunday night after the Star Party and was blessed with dark clear skies until 2am which gave me a chance to image Comet Hartley 2 and The Triangulum Galaxy. We will be holding another Star Party there next year and look forward to seeing Tim and family again.
Thanks Tim for helping with switching off all the lights at night time, meant we could apprieciate the dark skies.

Regards

Andy
 
Date of Posting: 11 October 2010
Posted By: Andy Lee
Astronomer, Guildford, Surrey
Just back from a great weekend at your site, very clean, quiet and good value for money. This could be a good family site however I felt my children were not very welcome, my 10 year old daughter told off for going into the toilets with mud on her shoes....we had had torrential rain storms..can hardly avoid the mud! Make it a bit more family friendly and we'll definitely be back! (We have dealt with the child friendly issues, children are welcome.)
 
Date of Posting: 16 August 2010
Posted By: Dawn
Peterborough
Arrived early last friday so I could set up the van and get back to pick the family up as boys are at school,no probs set up big 10 metre pitches, all level and clean friends arrived and were put next door to us pool was great for us and the kids warm and clean with gras surround to sunbathe and watch the children, Toilet block was small; but Very clean, and washing up facilities was clean and out of the way .Owners of site made you feel one of the family, and Tom the warden was on the ball all of the time (hope your wiffe is better tom and home now,)we will be back as no one was booked on our pitch we did not leave till 4-30pm great time we will be back
 
Date of Posting: 03 July 2010
Posted By: Barry Teague
House Husband, United Kingdom
just come back from a lovely week at your campsite. very clean and tidy , nice friendly atmosphere even had newspapers delivered looking forward to next visit
 
Date of Posting: 05 June 2010
Posted By: craig munt
leighton buzzard beds

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 Next Last >>

Page 2 of 4


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Security Code:
Send us your comments below:*
Powered by RS Web Solutions

Parklands Reviews

What singles out this campsite is the friendliness and generosity of everyone we met. We stayed only for two nights on our first visit but even in this short time felt that we were part of an extended family. Tom and Helen, the wardens, owners and staff work very hard to support their visitors. ...

John and Maggie Ralston
Oct 25, 2015

Caravan and Camping UK

 ACSI

ctc - Cyclists Welcome

British Holiday Parks Association