Review

Review

Thank you for he invite to the street party. and the welcome from the wardens. As this is mainly a leave your caravan site and not tourer the welcome was great. The wardens very welcome. pitches are large. with hedge boarders. Grass was short. TV reception is poor . Internet good. Price in off season very good. I would stay again
 
Date of Posting: 03 June 2018
Posted By: John & Jean Catliff
caravanner for many years, Staffordshire
Just spent two nights here and found it a very welcoming site,staff great residents great,facilities very good,pitch great made very welcome..will make a re-visit for sure..
 
Date of Posting: 29 March 2016
Posted By: Jim Rooked
Mini bus driver, Bn15 9al
What singles out this campsite is the friendliness and generosity of everyone we met. We stayed only for two nights on our first visit but even in this short time felt that we were part of an extended family. Tom and Helen, the wardens, owners and staff work very hard to support their visitors. It was a privilege to join the very early Christmas party- priced so reasonably and amazing well cooked food. Congratulations and sincere thanks for such a well organised event. There is a warm atmosphere here which welcomes children and adults, the old and the young. The improvements which are underway to the entrance roads to the pitches will further enhance Parklands.
 
Date of Posting: 25 October 2015
Posted By: John and Maggie Ralston
Touring- visiting the Fens, the remarkable Octavia Hill's house and the Clarkson exhibits in the Wisbech Museum., Dartmoor, Devon
Lovely i spent my 14th bday wid paige
 
Date of Posting: 31 August 2015
Posted By: Jennifer
had a brilliant week at the caravan park thanks to everyone made are stay very injoyable thanks to Tom Helen and Sue and the rest of the staff hope to see you all again soon
 
Date of Posting: 24 July 2015
Posted By: Mary madine smith
Drumaness 3201
We came for a week,which turned into two......and by the end of that we had bought a bigger van and became "seasonal". Could not wish to meet kinder mor helpful people, owners, wardens and other "seasonals". My husband became ill while we were there and they were so caring and helpful to me. Thank you all.x
 
Date of Posting: 20 August 2014
Posted By: Molly Helm
derbyshire
JUST SPENT A WONDERFUL FEW DAYS AT PARKLANDS WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE IT'S CLEAN AND FRIENDLY AND THANKS TO TOM AND HELEN FOR MAKING IT A GREAT STAY
 
Date of Posting: 14 July 2014
Posted By: ANNE & JEFF WHITTEMORE
BEDFORDSHIRE
We love Parklands. We have visited many times and will continue to do so throughout this summer. It is totally relaxed, unique and very worth a visit. The family/ team of staff make you and your family very welcome and will go that extra mile to make sure the children and adults have a fun time. Thank you Parklands.
 
Date of Posting: 31 May 2014
Posted By: Julie Brooke
cambridgeshire
A very pleasant and well laid out site with large, level, hedged pitches and excellent heated swimming pool. Very friendly and helpful owners and wardens and very child friendly. Thoroughly recommended.
 
Date of Posting: 25 May 2014
Posted By: Alex Chalmers
Pembrokeshire, West Wales
A very pleasant, well laid out, family run site with large pitches, car/caravan/ awning side by side, and good depth but, for its size, more showers and toilets are needed. Although in need of more maintenance and cleaning for shower/toilet block and swimming pool and generally throughout, I would visit again and thoroughly recommend it.
 
Date of Posting: 27 July 2013
Posted By: Alex Chalmers
Pembrokeshire

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 4


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Security Code:
Send us your comments below:*
Powered by RS Web Solutions

Parklands Reviews

Had a lovely weeks stay at this site March 2011, nicely set out site, spacious pitch, clean toilets and showers. On the day we left to go on to our next stop, we were allowed to stay longer and this helped us as we would have had to stay in layby as we would have been early at our next destinati...

Geoff Broomhead
Apr 04, 2011

Caravan and Camping UK

 ACSI

ctc - Cyclists Welcome

British Holiday Parks Association